Confessions

 

 

 

Dear readers, I feel I owe it to you to be transparent. And there’s something I haven’t been honest about.

Don’t get me wrong—I love Korea. I love kimchi. I love my adorable little kids (at least, up until 4 o’clock rolls around).

But I have been having second thoughts.

But for the last few weeks, I have been seriously contemplating my choice to come to Korea.

Something in my life was missing.

Something…………

Green.

Ahhhh.

So refreshing!

I have been craving green juice like whoa, my body misses that flying feeling of all my little cells overflowing with vibrant energy—until it finally occurred to me after the Vegan Urbanite spilled on her juicing finds in Korea.

And you won’t believe what she lead me to find.

 

My friends, this is not just some run-of-the-mill cruciferous vegetable, not your average joe leafy emerald.

This, my friends, is organic Korean kale. The god(dess) of greens. The alpha kale. Ahhh….

 

 

…Heaven. I think now, I might have to stay. (Sorry, mom!)

This beauty cost me about ~$90 CAD at the local HomePlus and already, my body deems it worth the investment. Hellooooo, happy cells.

 

 

8 responses

    • Yes, so far I am very pleased with it! I think running the pulp through a second time (because, as you mention, it does seem quite moist) will help get a lot of the juicy goodness out. And of course, once I get a better handle on Asian vegetables I hope to juice and share about them! Do *you* have any hints in that category? 😉 Thanks for reading!

  1. I don’t think this is Kale, but collard greens….Much like many things here in Korea, words in English are often confused.

Leave a Reply

